UPPER OXFORD TOWNSHIP PLANNING COMMISSION JANUARY 6, 2014

The Upper Oxford Township Planning Commission held their re-organization meeting at the township building, 1185 Limestone Road, Oxford, PA at 6:30 PM. on Monday, January 6, 2014.

Members present: Christine Nibouar, Sam Reyburn, Dave Underwood, Harold Bryson and Karl Herr

Others present: Jane Daggett, Secretary, Scott Rugen, Betsy Huber, Charles Fleischmann and Frances Reyburn

The meeting was called to order at 6:30 PM by Christine Nibouar.

OFFICERS - Christine Nibouar called for the appointment of a Temporary Chairman, Dave Underwood. Dave then asked for a Motion to keep the same officers as last year which would be Christine Nibouar as Chairman and Sam Reyburn as Vice-chairman. Karl Herr made the motion and Harold Bryson seconded the motion with all in favor to keep the same officers as previously. MOTION CARRIED.

MINUTES – Motion was made by Harold Bryson, seconded by Sam Reyburn and carried to approve the December 2, 2013 Minutes. MOTION CARRIED.

2013 REPORT – The Secretary's 2013 Report was reviewed and approved by the Planning Commission Members. The report will be forwarded to the Board of Supervisors.

SUBDIVISION AND LAND DEVELOPMENT AMENDED ORDINANCE – Comments were received from Chester County Planning Commission regarding Ordinance #1- 2014 Amending the Subdivision and Land Development Ordinance. This ordinance brings the SALDO in compliance with the new Storm water Management Ordinance which was adopted by the Board of Supervisors December 9, 2013. Motion was made by Dave Underwood, seconded by Karl Herr and carried to recommend to the Board of Supervisors that they accept the recommendations of Chester County Planning Commission as described in Ordinance #1- 2014. MOTION CARRIED.

C - 1 - NEIGHBORHOOD COMMERCIAL - Supervisor Fleischmann mentioned to the Planning Commission if they would be agreeable to changing the C-1 Neighborhood Commercial section to include agriculture. The Planning Commission was not comfortable making this recommendation and felt it would be "spot zoning".

MEETING TIME CHANGES – The Planning Commission agreed to change their meeting times from 7:30 to 7:00 P.M. The Secretary will advertise with the new time schedule.

ADJOURNMENT – There being no further business, motion was made by Dave Underwood, seconded by Harold Bryson and carried to adjourn at 6:55 P.M.

Respectfully submitted,

Jane Daggett Secretary